Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

WWW Wednesday: 17th May 2017

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?

Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink & Jeffrey Cranor

This is on hold while I read the next book on my CR list. See my Currently Reading blog post from Saturday, 13th May.

Owning It: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety by Caroline Foran

I literally just heard about this book on Sunday when my mam sent me an interview with the author. For as long as I can remember I’ve suffered with anxiety. Unlike Foran, however, I don’t think mine is acute but it is bad. Her main goal with this book is to give those with anxiety to hear from someone who understands. I’ve just completed Part 1 and I’m in love with it! What’s great also is that it’s small and can be carried around as a guide for whenever I need it. Foran offers advice and exercises to help you befriend your anxiety as opposed to beating it. Her perspective is certainly not one I’ve considered before and I find myself looking back on previous attacks of anxiety and wondering if I was battling it or letting it help me. Foran also talks about her own experiences, which is comforting, as it’s nice to know that even someone in the media business can feel anxious. To me, this is more than just a book, it’s my new bible!

Novelthe-owning-it-your-bullsht-free-guide-to-living-with-anxiety-by-caroline-foran

What did you recently finish reading?

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Loved this book! See my review here.

Big_Little_Lies_Cover

What do you think you’ll read next?

Dead Man’s Footsteps by Peter James

I know I said this is in my last entry and I had actually sat down to read this book last week but then I realised my Kindle had no WiFi connection and so I couldn’t download it. First world problems, eh? So that’s why I had to give it a miss, but I do hope it’ll be my next book.

51JLmc5LeXL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

Leave a Reply

