Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

WWW Wednesday: 7th June 2017

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

As I’ve mentioned before, Anna Kendrick is one of my favourite actresses so naturally I bought her biography but it’s taken me way too long to get around to reading it. So far I’m loving it, her essays on significant moments in her life are both witty and entertaining. She doesn’t sugar coat anything and yet she still manages to put a happy spin on it without sounding condescending.

51OpzkJNL3L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

What did you recently finish reading?

Parting Shot by Linwood Barclay

Speaking of favourites, I’ve already mentioned before that Linwood Barclay is my favourite crime writer. This is his latest release, which follows on from the Promise Falls trilogy. It was good to catch up on characters whose stories didn’t quite end with the close of the trilogy. However, one or two characters were only mentioned in passing so I’m hoping for more on him in the next book.

download (1)

What do you think you’ll read next?

I try to go from paperback to Kindle to paperback when I read books, so my next book has to be a paperback. Some of the contenders for my next read include The Vanished Ones by Donato Carrisi, Citadel by Kate Mosse, The Last Days of Night by Graham Moore, or The Snowman by Jo Nesbo (so basically all books mentioned in my last Top 10 Tuesday!).

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

Leave a Reply

