Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

Discussion: do you read the introduction?

Not a lot of books I read have introductions, but those that do make me very reluctant to read them. If they’re short, I’ll persevere but if they’re essays I tend to stay away from them. I don’t know if I’m missing out on some vital information but I find reading someone else’s perspective on the story I’m about to read (when it’s not the author introducing the book) is boring. I’d like to make my own deductions without hearing yours!

Someone told me they read them at the end, which I think is a much better idea. What about you? What’s your take on book introductions?

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

Leave a Reply

