Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

WWW Wednesday: 28th June 2017

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?

Conversations with Friends by Sally Rooney

As I mentioned in my last WWW post, this book was recommended by a colleague who has a connection to the author. I’m only about thirty pages in so I can’t really make a judgement call on it just yet. But two things stick out that I don’t like in books: the first is not using quotation marks on dialogue, it’s not easy knowing when the character is speaking. The second is the pitfall that seems to happen to all dramas set in Dublin (at least what I’ve read so far): they’re always set in the posh and rich side of the county, AKA, D4. Not all of us a rich and live in big houses in Monkstown! Hopefully the book improves despite these pet peeves of mine.

51KAGMZ0wwL

What did you recently finish reading?

Dead Man’s Footsteps by Peter James

You’re probably sick to death of reading about this book! This is the fourth instalment of the Roy Grace series, which I really enjoyed. The premise of the book is a man who was there when 9/11 occurred and uses it as a chance to fake his death. Even though I recall clearly watching those horrific events unfold on television, James’s description of what really happened there hit home. Honestly, people must’ve thought the world was ending.

51JLmc5LeXL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not too sure, to be honest! It’ll most likely be a Kindle book because I’m currently reading a paperback and try and alternative between the two evenly.

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 28th June 2017

Leave a Reply

