Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

Teaser Tuesday: Under A Pole Star by Stef Penney

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker where you share what you’re reading at the moment and hopefully entice others to read it too. The instructions are as follows:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! Everyone loves Teaser Tuesday.

I just started reading this book yesterday so I can’t tease very much, and to top it off I can’t exactly flip to a random page because I’m reading it on Kindle! If there’s a way of doing this, please let me know. Anyway, so far I’m enjoying this. I buy Penney’s books without even reading the synopsis because I love her books.

‘She learns that women are not expected or encouraged to ask questions of their lecturers. The men, down at the front, can engage them in conversation – one might call it banter – but the exchanges don’t quite carry up to the back of the theatre.’

51BjexBVhSL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

Leave a Reply

