Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

WWW Wednesday: 12th July 2017

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?

Under a Pole Star by Stef Penney

I buy Penney’s books without reading too much into the synopsis for the simple fact that I love her books. She just has this ability to keep you hooked from the first page and she writes stories that are so unique (at least to anything I’ve read). And of course her stories are always deep and breath-taking. I’m only about a fifth of the way through (it’s a long book!) but I’m enjoying it so far!

51BjexBVhSL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

What did you recently finish reading?

Conversations with Friends by Sally Rooney

51KAGMZ0wwL

See my review here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

There are too many books I want to read next, most of which I’ve already mentioned here. And yet I still want to buy more and more books!

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

Leave a comment