Posted in Books, Literature, Reading

WWW Wednesday: 16th August 2017

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words.

What are you currently reading?

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I’ve had this on my Kindle for so long. My sister recommended it back when I was going through my phase of reading things like The Hunger Games and the Divergent series. After hearing mixed feelings on it, I finally decided I would read it. I have to say that so far I love it, even if there are a few cliches here and there. At just 40% in I’m not really sure who is the good guy and who is the bad. Brimstone is not my favourite right now, that’s for certain.

8490112

What did you recently finish reading?

The Silent Girls by Eric Rickstad

This is another book that has been gathering dust in my room. I was actually looking for a different book when I came across it and I really wanted to read a paperback instead of a Kindle book this time around, so I read it. The editing in it is God awful, but it didn’t take away from the story at all. It was gripping and really kept my attention throughout and I read it pretty quickly.

The House on Cold Hill by Peter James

As I mentioned in my last WWW Wednesday, this was a book I had bought before ever reading the Roy Grace series by the same author. As soon as I see a ghost novel, I just have to have it! In some ways I felt it moved a little too fast but it was still entertaining and the ending wasn’t as predictable as I thought it would be. As soon as I finished it, I tweeted the author and asked him to write more horror, which he liked but didn’t respond to. Hopefully he does!

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Snowman by Jo Nesbo

I’ve already mentioned wanting to read this in my last entry. This was the book I was actually looking for when I came across The Silent Girls, so I’ll have to dig it out because the film is getting ever closer!

7779827

Author:

I have a Bachelor degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Journalism. I love to write, especially about mental health and animals. I like to use my blog as an outlet for new things I discover in these areas and experiences I have.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 16th August 2017

Leave a Reply

